Grow tent help ………

Hello ! I got this grow tent it’s different from pic it’s called growcell but the parts in the pic are what came with tent … I’m new to indoor and previously have only grown outdoors … can anyone tell me if this is all I need to properly set up ? My friend gave this to me and he doesn’t know how to set up … he brought them a few years ago thank you :pray:

5 Likes

4 Likes

you might want to look into a thermostat to run your intake/exhaust fan. A reliable thermometer/hygrometer would be helpful too. I think that most of it to get started on the tent part. what wattage are your lights?

4 Likes

Welcome to the community!

How strong are the lights it came with?
You’ll possibly need a better light.

A humidifier and maybe a heater.

4 Likes

Lights are for fluorescent one is 130w/6400k and second one is 130w/2700k
And the led lites are

3 Likes

I think that will get you started but you might consider a lighting upgrade before flower.

4 Likes

Lights aren’t going to work beyond early veg… What size is the tent?

9 Likes

My thoughts exactly @Low!

7 Likes

I tried to put together a budget combo. This combo could yield a LB with 1 plant. The only thing I can’t speak on here is the mars hydro clip fan.

The kit the poster bought seems like a rip off.

8 Likes

I don’t think it would come close to a lb…with one plant and a 300w lamp?

4 Likes

I pulled a lil over 3/4 off my northern lights with one on my last grow. excellent light

4 Likes

Got some pix of that plant?

3 Likes

only one and it’s not very good but it’s the one back in the corner by itself. I think that was week 5 or 6 of flower

10 Likes

Oh it sure can be done. We’ve yielded in that space a lb +

A recent example on here from @TheAbu95 his last run I think he pulled 20 oz? Maybe he can chime in and share

Here is @MadamCalamity cement shoes plant in that same space with the same light

15 Oz 3 gallon Coco and jacks

About 1.4 gram per watt. Pretty reasonable with proper coverage.