Sudden death? What happened?

I am a complete novice. This is my first start at growing. I started my White Widow autoflower mid October by dropping seeds in filtered water, then once cracked open, placed in damp paper towels until tail sprouted, then put in peat pods til the sugar leaves sprouted. Filled 3 gallon fabric pots with Ocean Forest potting soil. I made a dent in the middle and placed Happy Frog in it (I read that HF was good for seedlings?) then put the sprouted peat pods in the HF. I placed them in my small grow tent with LED lights placed at manufacturer suggested placement for seedlings. Every other day or so I would give them each a sip of filtered water.
(I was afraid to use too much water, because my very first try I killed them almost immediatly with too much water.) After about 3 weeks, 1 was still on life support, but hanging in there. The other 2 were going fine, then after 2 months the tiny one was obviously dead. I removed that pot. A day or two later they look like the pictures. Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong? I live in NV and the temp in my tent is running about 80 degrees and averaging 20-30 degrees humidity. I would be grateful for any help. I am keeping lights at recommended distance (about 30" above plants). I see other folks who get amazing plants right away and I am just perplexed!

4 Likes

Also, the leaves on the bottom of the plant that isn’t drooping are yellow. I really am using very little water. Also, I have them on a 18/6 timer.

2 Likes

Your humidity is way too low for starters I keep my humidity levels around 65-70% during seedling and early veg I’m growing WW autos also bout a week away from harvest I’m still learning too but I’ll be happy to let you know what worked for me and everyone on here are happy to help and welcome to the community!!

7 Likes

You should fill out a support ticket

3 Likes

Flash pictures without the grow light on helps us see the true color of the plant . They look thirsty to me .