Seem to be really stretching for light

Ok so I’ve been here for a little over a week and the suggestion and tip are very helpful now my issue is first I had what y’all call a burple light then went to a straight white light and now my plant looks like it is stretching to get the light I dont want it to close to burn leaves but if to far it tends to grow up not out need plz any suggestion

Third picture is the girl that is stretching the most. She needs more light.
You’ll need to purchase additional lighting when you get past the veg phase into flowering.
Flowering requires the most light. @Bdnwzbdboy

1 Like

I went back to the original light I started with cause I was told the blue red light was no good so I ordered a all white light she is the only plant since I’m new to growing Cannabis and would like to see the fruit if my labor but all pics are of the one plant and the strain is blue hawiian if that would help the light that is in pics is a 100watt plant light from Lowe’s

1 Like

You’re probably better off using the light in the first two pictures. It appears to be putting off more useful light for the plant since it’s not “reaching” under the blurple. But it’s hard to say without specs of the two lights.

1 Like

So the blue and red light is a philzon 600watt led with veg and bloom setting with uv and ir and the white light I’m using now is a Lowe’s plant light that is 100watt and the one I have on the way is Lonwon 1000w led grow light all white light

1 Like

I would use the LED for now until your other light arrives. That plant light is okay for things like small herbs and flowers but cannabis wants a LOT more light than it’s putting off.

And if the blurple light does have a veg and bloom switch on it, you could just use that for the whole grow if you wanted to. Because, if your 1000 watt light is all daylight light, you will need more of the red part of the spectrum to flower your plant.