Seeds...the good the bad the ugly

I have a question about seeds, I’m no beginner I been at this over 35 years, although I have picked up quite a few tips off here the seed thing is my question…I started ordering seeds back in lets say 2001 to 2002? but last year’s I chose ILGM…I must say I been really happy with what I got, my question is, are the seeds from other seed banks that the price is a lot more worth what they charge? How much better could they be? I’m not changing banks for sure, I love ilgm…but how much stronger are these high price seeds? Or is it all hype? TIA

I couldn’t tell you because I’ve only ever bought from ILGM or the sister site. I’ve heard too many people say their seeds didn’t germinate or other issues they’ve had with other seed banks so I haven’t strayed. Plus every ILGM seed I’ve ever germinated has made it to harvest. Never had one die. Plus with all the new strains they just added, I can pick a new strain to grow for years and I know the genetics will be solid.

4 Likes

Yes I agree…I have orderd 20 sour diesel and 10 blue berry last year and got 21 sour diesel and 10 blue berry…yes one was a twin…I love thier seeds…just wanted to know why other banks were so high…no pun intended…

1 Like

When I first ordered seeds last year I was skeptical about it. What helped steer me in ilgm way was that they don’t charge outrageous prices for delivery and they garuntee (I can’t spell to save my life) delivery. Also the fact that at the time, they only had about 30 different seeds which leads me to believe that they were focusing on better quality than variety. Just my 2¢

2 Likes

Oh I agree with you on that…ilgm is my bank…just got a order I the maIL today I put in last Saturday…no complaints with them…just wanted to know if the strains other banks sale are that much bettet

1 Like