PPFD for flowering?

What’s up everybody, I have a white widow auto that started flowering at 4 wks and it is now 6 wks old today. I have my light at 16” and I get about 720-750 ppfd on the top bud and 500 ppfd on the lowest. So my question is what ppfd should I be getting during flowering ??

600 to 900 is best. I’ve heard some say up to a 1000 before using co2.

1 Like

Ok could anyone also tell me if this is a nutrients burn or something else ?? The tips are discoloring …

@Docnraq @Dexterado @MeEasy i don’t know you all but I see your advice everywhere and y’all are respected here so maybe you could give me some advice please ?

1 Like

@MidwestGuy @Aussie_autos

It does look a little heavy on nitrogen. It’s ok to have the tips burned, but you don’t want it to go beyond that. That shows it’s up taking the nutrients. I would back off the nutrients for a little bit.

3 Likes

So just use water for a time or 2 ? Or just back off a little on the amount of nutes ?

I’m an organic farmer so I won’t be much help adjust the nutrients but I will say that plants like less nitrogen once they start flowering so you need to change to a flower food. As for lighting if you are running 18 hour days 700-750 is great

1 Like

I’d just use water a time or two, and let it use up some of the excess. And like already mentioned, transition to a flowering nutrient with less nitrogen.

1 Like

Thank you both so much!! Another question, I see everyone else trimming fan leaves and stuff but they tell me not too. Can you tell me why I should or shouldnt ? I want to get the most weight possible being that this is my only plant for this grow.

I have a WW auto just starting 8 weeks. She started flowering @ 4 weeks and she is small but growing buds.

1 Like