Newbie here help with lights

Hey all thanks for the join I am a total newbie and I am very confused about my full spectrum led lights it has a dial that let’s me go from 25% 50% 75% and 100% I have no idea what % I should be using and how high I should keep it from my plants. This is the light I have any help would be highly appreciated

**edit: remove unauthorized link

Hi there. that is a large light, hope you have room for your exhaust and other fun stuff. The best guy to go to for lighting is
@dbrn32 Welcome. cyn

1 Like

It is in a 5x5 grow tent and my ac infinity inclined duct system is out side drawing air out of the tent and sucking in good air but still no idea what strength to set the lights or height

1 Like

Wow first let me say very nice light, jealous. All I can add is, Only worry about hitting your DLI Daily Light Integers, with that kind of light you should be able to use a lower power rating and still get your needs. Photone app all u need is a piece of paper. Hope this helps

3 Likes

Are you starting a fresh grow with seedlings or moving this into an established grow? Would like to know condition and maturity level of plants pretty much.

A lux meter app for phone isnt super accurate but will give a good baseline. I personally find sweet spot for flowering…set my lights there…dim to seedling or veg and turn up as needed till 100% at full flower. Seems to work well. Qboards with samsung 301b.

1 Like

I started a new grow from seed blueberry fem. The came through dirt on Oct 12 temp in 5x5 grow tent is 75 degrees Fahrenheit humidity is 45 to 50 when I first started watering I was using bottled water thought the ph was good but found out the water ph was 7.8 since Oct 27 I fixed ph level to 6.0 here is a picture of them

4 Likes

I think they look good, would keep doing what you’re doing. If you’re running 18 hour veg I would probably run light around half power for now.

Yeah I am running 18 hr on 6 hr off

2 Likes