Marhydro 300W LED

Has anyone used this lamp from seed to harvest? I’m just beginning and trying to find low budget LEDs. I was wondering do i use this light during seedling or do i start to use it after i transfer my seedling into 5gal pod. And will it give off enough light to grow 2 plants in a 32x32 tent

I used 2 Marshydro 600s in a tent the same size. I had decent results. 1 300 watt may not be enough for flower.

2 Likes

No need to use it really for seedling - the plants more worried about creating roots during this stage. A simple cfl will work just as good then switch it over once you have 3 nodes or so established.

@dbrn32 will be able to help explain the lighting situation better. My layman explanation would be this: if going cheap everywhere then fine but if you are spending decent money on genetic quality of seed, food, intake and exhaust, not to mention all the other small things that go into a grow and add up I would not go cheap on the light. In fact this is the most important aspect, in regards to equipment, in a successful grow second only to experience. Will your plants grow? Sure - but if you want them to flourish you’ll need more power especially in flower.

I started with a blurple like the marhydro (king led 1500 & 2000w) and once I made the switch it was night and day. My plants just seemed overall more healthy and vibrant not to mention the weight/size of each bud was increased 2x when switched to the quantum boards. Remember these are not true watts, and in my opinion are marketed in this way to confuse new growers. Either way You decide to roll with it, I wish you the best with your endeavor :+1::kissing_smiling_eyes::dash:

4 Likes

Right now I have 4 of these .1 went out half way through my flowering stage (granted I had it for bout 2 yrs) but I never was satisfied with results .To me all my buds that I grew wasnt as dense as I wanted it to be .I recently ordered me a 320 qb kit it come in tmrw hopefully that’ll help with density.