Looking for a hydro setup for 4x4 tent

I haven’t set my 4x4 tent up yet for autos. Was going to do soil originally but nah I’m going hydro. Just not sure what to get yet. There’s so many kits out there it’s overwhelming lol.

Here’s where I’m at gear wise for this project.

Tent: cheap 4x4 off ebay.
Exhaust fan. Ac infinity t6
Lighting: Scorpion Diablo
Nutes: jacks 321, recharge ,and fish shit.
Miscellaneous fans from wally world for circulation.

I’m open to any and all suggestions. The pic below is one that caught my eye but I know nothing about it :joy:
download (8)

2 Likes

Just use jacks 321 with jacks bloom . Recharge is not for hydro. I would also use separate buckets to grow in . Not all plants finish at the same time.

1 Like

More info on the set up pictured pls

1 Like

@The_Chef This is what I have been growing in now for a couple years and it is simple and easy to maintain and reuse. A 12 gallon tote with 2 each 4inch airstones and a small circulating pump for top water feed and circulation within the 12 gallon tote. I put 4 gallons of nutrient in the tote/reservoir and add nutrient in between complete changeouts at 10 or 7 days depending on age of plant. I grow photos and these are Granddaddy Bruce and one is a runt for sure but still growing. Cleanup/reuse is easy after a grow. I can leave unattended for 10 days in the beginning down to around 3 at the end of flower. A cheap and easy way to grow hydro…

3 Likes

Hey @The_Chef. Your post inspired me to take a look at what is available. Been doing the DWC for a few years and looking to automate the daily watering a bit.
Here’s one that caught my :eye:

https://www.hydroponics.net/i/135378

Already have the buckets for Aqua Spa so I could just add the head unit I suppose.
Multi Flow Hydroponics System Gravity Ebb and Flow Bucket Controller Brain Unit … https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01CROGJRY/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_JJ1NKBT81MEDKKP79X0X?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 Like