Introducing myself

Hello hello I’ve been reading here for a while so I should say hi from australia. I’m still relatively new to growing my favourite plant. I decided to try it during lockdown last year and now I’m on my third plant.

I live in a small inner city apartment with space for a one plant indoor set up only. Growing the plant has made me fall in love with it all over again :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

So this is my first gdp girl in a tent that I cobbled with two sets of tent frames to make it fit my weird sized space and still be fairly stealth. She’s exactly 7 weeks and wants to take over the place already. I’m using Canna Terra professional soil, Aptus base plus calmag. The light is a Spider Farmer sf1000. She’s been in a 3 gall since 4 weeks and has a lot of growing energy. She’s extremely thirsty.

I plan to up pot her again to a 7 gall. Just barely started training her.

Here she is a couple of weeks back.

And here is one of the last pics of my last canna baby who benefited from all the terrible mistakes I did to the very first one. She grew in a 1 gallon pot.

I also like growing other stuff and I have a small balcony garden of natives from my locale, some of which are endangered.

Thanks for reading and for having me here. Talk soon. :blush:

18 Likes

Welcome to the forum!! This is a great place. Lots of friendly and super knowledgeable growers. Nice lookin plants ya got there! Good luck and happy growing!

4 Likes

Welcome to the community :blush:. I believe you have it going on. Beautiful plants :seedling: Happy Growing :blush::v:

3 Likes

morning mate…

3 Likes

Thanks for the welcome and sorry for putting a foot in my intro post lol

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum :grin:

3 Likes

Welcome to the happy place. Nice setup, your ladies look great, inside and out.

3 Likes

Welcome to the group I’m sure you will love it here.

3 Likes

What beautiful plants. :heart_eyes:
Respect.

3 Likes