First try ,new to indoor growing in planning stage and finalizing seed order

Here I am it’s been 20 years since I grown and that was outdoor. Now I am about to begin the adventure of growing in door for a self sustaining supply. Although I have been putting fire to bud for 25 years I had no understanding of strains or the indoor process.

I have already purchased what I believe will be required.
24x48x60 Vivosun grow tent kit
Air filtration system
1000 watt led grow light
2 oscillating clip on fans
Humidifier
A window fan to increase air flow into the room
3 three gallon pots
Light timer

Now I am looking at purchasing my seeds. Since I lack any experience I have been reading alot on online watching videos and reading forums like this one. I have narrowed my first grow down to autoflowers to give myself the best chance and have considered 3 strains. White widow, jack herer, and girl scout cookies due to the reviews and ease for beginners. I plan to germinate in peet pods and then move to pots.

If there’s any advice or anything I missed feel free to share.

5 Likes

Also I have happy frog soil.

1 Like

I have a 24x48x60 tent as well. You will only be able to grow two plants at a time in that tent.

1 Like

Even with the smaller auto flower?

Might be able to do three with auto. All will come down to which strain you grow.

I don’t have much experience, as this is my first grow ever. But In my short experience, I successfully germinated 16 for 16 autoflower seeds by putting them in a warm glass of water in a dark cabinet or area for about 24 hours then put it in a wet paper towel for about another 12 hours and then planter her directly in the final pot of soil once that tap root popped.

In the past I used the peat pellets and they seemed to slow the growing process in my limited experience. They hold alot of moisture and seemed to take the seed longer to sprout out of the soil. This is just in my very limited experience.