Best strain for pain relief: High CBD, low THC

I am one of those weirdos who doesn’t like being stoned. I’m looking to make tinctures and oils from weed I grow (I’m 66) that specifically will deal with the RA pain I’m in, as well as my husband’s aches and pains. I believe what I’m looking for is a strain high in CBD’s and low in THC. I just don’t know what strain of seed to purchase that will best help me deal with nerve and joint pain. Can you help me? I’ll be growing in a garden setting in the high desert of New Mexico.

1 Like

Annie I’m no professional but I do know where you can get alot of information pertaining to high cbd and low thc count. Its called leafly.com other than I♡GM of course lol leafly.com is an app that is extremely helpful. Its helped me hopefully it works for u!!! Good luck…

2 Likes

Blueberry is a strain…very low in thc and high cbd
also I have this link http://shop.ilovegroijuana.com/collections/outdoor

Hope this helps

Will

2 Likes

Try, Robert’s “Gold Leaf”. Available in the shop

Hi, I am just starting blueberry I will post when i have more on this.

1 Like

You probably want to go with the pure indica to have the low THC but high CBD.

She says she doesnt like being stoned and is looking for a high cbd - low thc strain and you recommend a strain advertised as having a high thc content at 21%?? Interesting advice.

1 Like

We get a ton of stuff here in the forum to look at, he might have not noticed the low THC requirement. Give us a little break, lol.

Also, blueberrry is pretty mellow.

2 Likes

Sorry; If you were talking to me; I am legally blind. I missed the low THC requirement. I was under the impression that Gold Leaf was our strongest CBD strain. I did not take into account that it may have a high THC % as well. Peace :slight_smile:

4 Likes

I have a broken spine and i am in a wheelchair. I. Dont want to take pain pills anymore instead i would like to know what strain o is best for pain

Hi @jjjason,