What is the BEST lighting options for my indoor grow?

I must be spending to much time with my girls, in my basement grow. Came up for some easy reading, and a 4:20 break. Seems LED’S r the way to go, cause that’s about all I can find in the Lighting n Vent. topic section. Did the world leave me and my HID’s in the dirt. I purchased a KINGPLUS 1000W series and was not impressed at all. To say it’s 1000W is just laughable, Although it’s a great supplemental to my 1000W HPS, that’s about it. I guess I could pair it with my 600W MHL n veggy room, but it’s already a crowded house. Maybe to start my beans, but my T8 flos. have never failed me. Am I just to old r am I missing something with the LED’s, is my head buried in the dirt?? If this topic as already been covered, please point me to the post. :confused

1 Like

Hi I’m sorry I can’t help as I’m a newbie but I am growing in my cellar (UK) too. I’m using 2 HP’s in a 4x7 foot. I agree led is a minefield.
What size is your room? I’d like to hear more responses. What are you doing for ventilation? Something I need help with.
Going on what you said you have sounds enough. For a 4x4 at least. I was told to use a 600w HP’s for every 4x4 but as I say I’m here to learn. Waiting for other proper growers. Hope you don’t mind. Sharing could still help us

There are quality lighting options from HLG (Horticulture Lighting Group,) Chilled, Fluence, DIY with Bridgelux, and even some of the Spider Farmers have come a long way. Be sure to get an LED with red spectrum that also has the latest Samsung LM301 diodes.

Many growers will agree that the burple lights are worthless. I bought one a few years ago myself when I started a grow back up.

6 Likes

Quality LEDs are the way to go. The light you have really only draws 185w. If you want a real replacement for a 600w HID take a look at something like the hlg 350R.

1 Like