Proper lux for auto flowers?

Can anyone tell me the proper lux for auto flowers
Seedling
Veg
Flower

I’m a newbie and don’t want to burn the plant in light during each phase.

Could use some feedback
Ty

Don’t know about LUX but if you have a smart phone photone app it’s free. Just need a piece of paper

Here’s what I did my first go round…

I did not have an expensive stand alone meter… so I used my phone app and more or less compared it to full sunlight in August.

Seedlings: 8000 lux
Veg: 30,000 lux
Flower: 50,000 lux min.

Take in mind the sun measured 80,000 on my phone.

Don’t do anything. Let’s see what others with more experience than I have say first

1 Like

Lux is probably the worse way to judge how much light your plants are getting most go by par and there’s a post around here about dli calculation which is probably the most accurate but my rule of thumb is 300-400 par to start then up it by about 50 every watering until your at about 900 -1100 in flower

2 Likes

Daily Light Integral (DLI)
1. micro Mols per second = PPFD
2. PPFD * .0036 (3600 (sec in an hour) / 10^6) = Hourly Light Integral (HLI): example: 550 * .0036 = 1.98
3. HLI * hrs of light per day = DLI: example: 1.98 * 18 = 35.64
**Note: The optimal DLI range of cannabis is between 30 and 45, depending on the growth stage.

4 Likes

HOW MUCH LIGHT DO YOUR CANNABIS PLANTS REQUIRE?

• Clones and seedlings: 5,000–7,000 lux
  • Vegetative growth: 15,000–50,000 lux
  • Flowering: 45,000–65,000 lux
  • Maximum recommended amount of light: 75,000 lux
4 Likes

Thank you.
Is this a lux schedule for Auto Flowers??

Thank you all

Cannabis is cannabis…

1 Like

This is from LumiGrow PPFD by growth stage. Hopefully your light has a PPFD chart so you can get an idea of the different levels

The requirements for an autoflower is no different than for a photoperiod.

4 Likes

Saved that one :fu:, thanks

1 Like

Nice chart, @beardless

2 Likes

Thank you