Outdoor grow First time ever growing please help

Hey guys this is my very first time growing outdoors and ever. I will tell you everything I’m doing everything I have. I would greatly appreciate some advice along the way.
*soils I’m gonna use has buffers in it to keep ph at needed levels? I’m using a mix… also have 5 gallon fabric pot and since I’m gonna grow in backyard I was told to get oil as well
And I’m starting my seedling in a jiffy pot(about jiffy pots can I just translate whole jiffy pot in fabric pot or do I take out of jiffy pot… or should I just put seedling in 5 gallon pot from seed to harvest…
But am I all set for my soil and pots
Please advise if I need anything else or anything I should be doing during process

About need oil I was told not to use oil to prevent pest/bug any other suggestions
That is all I have so far
Other question I have sorry if they are dumb…

Is compost tra and fertilizer the same thing?

What is flushing the plant?

organic fertilizer to use is the one I have ok?

Isn’t feeding and watering the same thing?

And you said don’t go crazy about ph but monitor soil ph correct?

Also can I just use the dirt thats in my backyard…
Ground dirt is clay like located in northeastern

If not how deep should I dig new hole for new soil.
Last thread got polluted with arguments

Also i was told to check ppm but how excatly i was told tovtest the run. To measure do i pour run off in a cup an test im clueless? Smh plz bare with me i kno nothing

These are my current products

2 Likes

Black Gold potting soil is what I use , very good potting soil, Neem oil is okay to use I stop useing it when my plant’s start flowering, It’s strong smell can also get into the Buds, I use Captain Jack’s instead, I use Jack’s outdoor soluble fertilizer and Alaska Fish Fertilizer, i use gallon nursery pots to get my seedlings a good root ball, then I dig some holes fill with potting soil and go straight into the ground, Good Luck with your Grow :man_farmer:t2: