Outdoor 2021 smart pots

Hello there I hope you’re enjoying the weather I’m happy to post pictures of my little Mickey Mouse set up. Today I transplanted and stretched a few of my ladies out, strains are super silver haze, crystal and Girl Scout extreme, green crack , watermelon zkittlez, blueberry and wedding cake, the first 3 are ilgm stains. Any how the 45 gallon smart pots are ssh and crystal, I am using promix hp.

8 Likes

I love, love, love my fabric pots. Started by using them for my potatoes. Now I use them for everything including my bananas and tomatoes.

With my ladies I start them out in quart bags, plant that into a 2-3 gallon pot and then that into a 7-10 gallon pot.

Pot in a pot in a pot so to speak.

2 Likes

That’s interesting. I’m completely new to growing in soil and outdoors. Thanks for your response your plant looks really healthy in the pic.

1 Like

Be prepared for very packed greenhouse, as they will fill out, I also us promix in 30 an 45 gallon pots, and I only grow 4 plants in a makeshift greenhouse that is 8’ x 26’ an it pretty much fills it out so be ready.

1 Like

I’ll be posting weekly updates as the plants progress, thanks for your response guys.

1 Like

Thanks. That’s my mainlined Super Skunk from seed.

I had transplanted her from a 3 gallon pot to a seven gallon pot and she just got too big for me to handle. When I placed her into flower I knew she needed more soil and this is what I did.

She’s now about 14" tall and fills up my 4X4 tent.

I really like my fabric pots. This Bubble Gum auto didn’t seem to need to be transplanted but the fabric pot allows me to put it in a bigger pot without any undue stress to the plant so in she went.

Do you cut the bottoms or just place on top, the mainline technique is very cool I would like to try it out one day.

I just place them on top or a couple of inches in the soil. Seems to work really well.

2 Likes

I like the wire around the exterior of the grow bags. Great idea :wink: