Oh no, it this the dreaded White Powdery Mildew?

Newbie here, is this the white powdery mildew I’ve read about?

1 Like

Looks like it man! Get some lost cost therapy spray and wipe the leaves so you don’t get it on the bud or 3% peroxide should do the trick.

2 Likes

Yup

Dealing with it in my final stages I used that concentration and it seems to have kept it away for the last 36 hrs.

2 Likes

If I use the 3% peroxide, do I dilute it then spray the effected leaves, if yes, what is the ratio? Or should I dampen a paper towel with the peroxide straight up? I’m sooo close to harvest! So far, it just looks like the one plant… :crossed_fingers:t2: Thanks!

1 Like

I used a spray diluted with water then ran a rag over everything about an hour later…
I let it sit over night and did it again in the morning after the light cycle had started and been running about an hour.

1 Like

Thanks, do you know the dilution ratio by chance?

1 Like

For a bud wash some use 1 cup to 5 gallons water. So I’d use the same ratio just do some math for a small amount. So like 1.6oz of peroxide to a gal.

3 Likes

I’d also just make a bucket of the mix and use some cotton balls to wipe each leaf if you have the time and patience.

2 Likes

And bud wash at harvest man I regret not doing this year like I planned I lost my entire best plant in the dry room to fuzzy white mold. Got one plant left and had to harvest my biggest plant early. Its a tuff year all around good luck man.

Bud washing in peroxide will clean off the mold.
I will be washing my last plant for sure lol.

4 Likes

This is my first grow, I saw a video about dipping//rinsing the buds, and was concerned it would wash off ‘all the good stuff’ :joy: so you say, they will be ‘ok’ after dunking in a peroxide bath?

3 Likes

Im afraid to bud wash too. But for alot of long time growers, the bud washing is a must for every harvest.

4 Likes

Resin isn’t water soluble no worries.

4 Likes