Newbie with no idea what to do now

Newbie here… my plants are approx 40 days old and I haven’t don’t anything except water them since they were planted. The one on the left is a Girl Scout cookie strain in FF Happy frog soil and the right is wedding cake in FF ocean forest soil. They are both in 5g fabric pots.

First question is, do I need to add nutrients? If so, what? There are so many options out there I feel like I’m spinning.

2nd, the wedding cake is trying to touch the light and I’m out of room in my tent unless I move the filter/fan to the outside. What should I do?

3rd, are the yellow leaves normal at this point? The only ones that have turned yellow don’t have any flowers on them.

Thanks in advance as I have no idea on what to do from this point on.

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum.

You should find this helpful:

https://www.ilovegrowingmarijuana.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/09/The-Marijuana-Grow-Bible-by-Robert-Bergman.pdf?

Your plant likely need fed.

Jacks 321 is a great fertilizer (nute) product.

Supercropping is effective.

7 Likes

Well, now you have decisions to make… depending on which way you go as far as nutes depends on how you treat your medium. You need to make a qiick decision because your girls are hungry.

5 Likes

@RadSkaterPunk

I agree with @MidwestGuy in regards to the fertilizer. Jacks products are great and super easy. You would need to purchase Jacks Part A and Pat B. You’d also need to buy Epsom salt.

I have 3 containers that I put about an inch or two of water. I mix Par A, Part B and the Epsom salt separately. Once I’m sure they are mixed well, I pour them in. Part A first, stir… Epsom salt and stir. Then Part B and stir. Proper mixing order is important.

I advise you to search Jacks 321 on YouTube. Same with super cropping etc

1 Like

I figured out the cropping and gave it a shot so we’ll see how that works out.