Maryland Growing Season and Seed Choices?

I am a beginner grower. Alright, so I live in a rural area around Baltimore. More in the counties not in the city. However a main problem I’m having is, to be safe, I will probably plant in pots in March and move inside of the weather seems risky. Then, I will probably plant into the garden in March. I plan on not having a complicated nutrient system, and providing all the nutrients through the soil with super soils. Obviously if I detect deficiencies I will add nutrients through water. Anyways, my main question is, is the Maryland Growing season- starting from may- long enough to grow from start to finish a high quality feminized plant ready for harvest? Because I looked it up and the winter solstice doesn’t start till September, so will my fem plant have enough time to flower before it gets too cold? Usually September is not too bad but October can be a roll of the dice. I want the fem plant to have enough time to flower enough to get a nice thc level and food taste etc… how many weeks or months does that take? Because I’m gonna be angry if I’m growing a nice fem plant, and it does really well, and then some early frost comes in October or it’s just really cold and the bud doesn’t get to be the quality I want. And if the answer to all this is no, it won’t, should I just spend the extra money on autoflowering seeds? But another question arises for me, do autoflowers produce as much as a well-grown fem outdoors? The strain I am decided on currently is Purple Haze as I like it and have read about it, it seems quite resilient for outdoor growing, and I mention I will be using organic pesticides such as neem oil to help. Thanks!

3 Likes