Leaf problems, any suggestions?

Ok… I know I have not been around for awhile, I’ve just been busy.
I have a grow going, and I’m having an issue here I can’t figure out.
Growing in #5 pots with 2.5lbs of hot soil topped off with Pro Mix BX.
Into 3rd week of flowering, and watering 1 liter every other day at a Ph of 6.4.
The plants are a strain called Yeager.
I have leaves that appear to be curling up on the tips and get crispy… Around the middle of the plants, which are around 6ft. tall.
Here’s a pic… Any ideas???

2 Likes

I’m relatively new to this so let the pros chime in but do you have a way to check the pH of the soil around the roots? One other thought I have is I thought I had a pH problem in the past when in all actuality it turned out to be a small thrip problem. I got it under control over a couple weeks but some of the symptoms looked like pH problems though they weren’t. Good luck and wait for the experts to reply to you before you do anything.

So you don’t water til runoff then? Only 1liter every other day sounds like the medium might have a build up. What strength nutrients are you using every other day? What schedule (feed, water, feed)?

1 Like

No… I don’t water to runoff.
Only to a drip from the pots.
I’m using hot soil… No nutes.
Water only…

If she’s in the 3rd week of flower, then she might be hungry. What kind of “hot” soil are you in? If it’s been in that medium for a while, the stored nutrients may be out and you will need to start feeding if that’s the case. How are you ph-ING your water?

1 Like

I cook up my own soil, using Sub Kools recipe… But I add a few other things, such as more Green Sand, crushed Oyster shells and Mycorrhizi.
I used 2.5lbs in a 5 gal pot… Which was about 6-7 inches.
Should be more than enough to get thru veg, and flower… shouldn’t it?
I vegged for 5 weeks.
I check my Ph manually with reagents… always have.