First Autoflower on my second run. What stage is this considered?

Im trying to understand this Banana Kush Auto Fem. Im not sure what stage its in considering im very new to this. This morning i noticed preflowers at 2nd and 3rd nodes?? She sprouted 8-4-23. Lol not sure what to think. Ive had her under a seedling lamp till now. I know its definitely time for more lighting but how much?? She is currently 8in tall.

5 Likes

She is about to go into flower. Autos normally start flowering shortly after first signs of pistils. She’s pretty leggy, what’s your setup like? Lights, soil, nutes?

3 Likes

Very low watt lighting. A type of light only used for recently Germinated seedlings but on 18/6 schedule. No nutes yet. Tap water ppm reading at 730 and been giving PH water at 6.5. Soil is seed starting soil. Which says up to two months. Initial ppm runoff from soil was at 570

You’re going to need between 40 and 50 true watts per square foot, and this ppfd.

3 Likes

Thank you for that chart!! That will definitely put me in the right direction.

That plant is almost worth just getting rid of at this point, and restart with better lighting. There’s almost no vegetation on that for being over a month old and already starting to flower you would be lucky to get a quarter oz :frowning:

7 Likes

Ive been picturing what it would look like if it did flower and a couple of small flowers is all that comes to mind lol Thank you for your advice!

4 Likes

Are you sure you are reading that right? 730ppm tap water is borderline unsafe for people to consume. There are two different scales for measuring ppm, 500 and 700, one measuring NaCl, the other KCl. But 730ppm on either is really, really high for tap water.

When I mix my nutes (Jacks 321) at full strength, in distilled, meaning 0ppm water, the solution measures roughly 780ppm. My tap is about 200 or so, and I get right around 1,000ppm when using it.