Bruce banner auto

My auto bruce banners are 20 days old from sprout im using fox farm ocean soil just started lst , but they seem a bit short to me i think might have been overwatering early on , my first grow here . Am i looking okay or did i possibly stunt em .

They look a bit stunted, don’t lst them they arnt healthy enough. Let them grow.
How big are those pots? Can be hard to tell with different size of pots.

I’m new at this but LST does seem a little early. I think you’ve got a few weeks before you do that. Let the girls grow and stretch a little.

There 4 gallon pots

Yeah, small but doable.

Check your variables /environment

Thanks Nicky, im learning as i go on this one keeping notes daily lighting was lil shy as well first 2 weeks but upgraded last week . I’ll post again next week .

1 Like

Autos are picky that’s why so many don’t like them, you need to be dialed in to get a good fast yeild. Some don’t like this as it’s a steep learning curve but it forces you to dial it in really well.

It’s a blessing and a curse but once you can grow an auto good a photo is easy.
Many who grow photos have no experience or can’t grow autos well.

1 Like

I for 1 growns 100s of photos…0 autos…

@Nicky

@Nicky this girl in front will be 4 weeks old tomorrow the other 3 are 3 days behind .
Its so compact i can barely do any lst , will they start stretching ? My light is hlg 260w and i have 2 knock off Amazon lights at 125w each all about 20 inches above canopy .

You can raise your lights for a bit to get them to stretch. I am growing 4x sour diesel and mine stayed short and compact.

I raised my lights to 30” and after a week they have started to stretch. I also lowered the brightness level to 35% from 50%ish. Our lights aren’t the same, so can’t give you exact measurements of what to do, but raising them up to 30” would be my first step.

1 Like