AG Jeff Sissions is out. What now

Wonder if it’s going to make a difference to cannabis. He wanted to go after legal dispensary’s so good he’s out. Just hope things change for the better. Dea already said cannabis does have medical benefits so by law it should have been removed from scheduled 1. But they didn’t. I sure wish I had the funds to fight it in court to have it rescheduled. I mean come on the gov is buying weed from Canada to study so why should it be left as scheduled 1 narcotic. In my state and 3 others we can still get a life sentence for possession of cannabis much less growing.
I made my choice to use it or hurt for life. I choose life that’s without so much pain. I will say if they come at me to try and get life then why not fight till the end. I won’t spend time in prison over my own healthcare. So my only option would be to fight with everything I have. Moving is not an option at this point in my life or I would in a heartbeat. I am a proud veteran ashamed of my country.

3 Likes

They are going to have no choice but to have to legalize it. Or do something positive for it. More and more states and countries are decriminalizing it year after year and the government will either be apart of it, or the states wont care and do It anyway.

1 Like

The Green Revolution IS rolling and will not be stopped. It started in the 1960’s and as more and more Americans realize weed is NOT ADDICTIVE nor a Gateway drug…the Professional Parasites in Congress and big businesses are seeking a “Slow Safe” way to make it legal and make billions by controlling and regulating it. It’s a God given plant.
The Old School Parasites: Feinstein, Schumer, Mcconnell are scrabbling to cash in and futilely trying to convince us “Weedies” that they have been our friends all along.
Yeah, right.

2 Likes

They have had the choice for 70+ years and have done nothing on a federal level. I have less than zero confidence commen since will prevail against big pharmaceutical money.