Question about consuming high cbd strain

Hi all,

I am currently growing out several Gorilla Glue girls. I have grown for years, mostly clones of some unknown Sativa strain, but this is my first attempt at professionally bred seeds. So far, so good.

My question is really about what I want to do next. A high CBD variety. I’m hoping for a way to alleviate chronic pain (mostly moderate level, sometimes severe).

Once grown out and harvested, can you simply smoke these buds as you would a THC strain? Or are these really designed to be harvested and then processed into another state (oil, edibles)?

I’m sure I will have many more questions about the entire process of CBD-strain growing if it seems worth my while to do this.

While I’m waiting for that, I did buy a bottle of CBD oil (right here from ILGM) and I am now beginning to appreciate the benefits provided. It really is helpful.

Any insight into how to best consume this would be helpful.
And any recommendations for specific variety to try?

1 Like

I know @MrPeat has grown a Peach Puree CBD that has helped him and a few of his friends.

2 Likes

I just dropped two high CBD feminized hemp seeds marketed as smokable. I don’t do THC so they might not be what you are looking for. Google Trilogene.

I have purchased cbd weed for my wife to smoke and she did get some relief from her pain without the high. What seems to work really well is to mix 50/50 and smoke that. The 2 enhance the effects of the other nicely.

3 Likes

I believe the Peach Puree has some THC in it. I’ll let @MrPeat comment on it. I use to do the same thing as you did.

1 Like

Have you tried the CBD with delta 8 in it? I tried it and got a slight buzz off it but I only smoke at night.

@ChefJoe Welcome to the community. :+1::+1::+1:

I treat CBD strains the same as my Photo’s.

You smoke CBD like you would any flower.

G13 Lab Peach Puree CBD helps my beyond severe pain. I had 2 Cancer patients that said it took their pain away.