Is my grow room stable?

Hello!

I am new to growing, but i build stuff, and wanted to build a grow room. So i framed in a 3x4x8 area of a shed outside, and installed r13 insulation and mylar reflective insulation in the room.

Equipment:
•AC infinity t6 with 6 inch carbon filter
•AC infinity cloudforge humidifier
•AC Infinity controller 69 Pro
•Ac infinity register booster pulling fresh air in from a channel i dug under the shed
•Tower fan with a 750cfm max.
•Hisense portal ac that will cool a 250sft area
•Vevor 400w PGL-Z1 LED Grow light

I am trying to keep my VPD at .8-1.2 atm, but i am just flying by the seat of my pants and neck deep in research in this stuff, i figure best to ask the experts.

Is my setup ok?

I try to keep the room temp around 68°-80°F depending on how well the poratble ac can keep up with it.

2 Likes

Set up looks awesome! :clap:

The intake and channel under shed seems like a great idea to bring in cool air.

Can’t comment on your light since I don’t know Vevor, other equipment sounds good though.

Those plants look at bit hungry. What’s the soil/nutrient plan?

1 Like

Don’t break your bean on this. Get close and roll :green_heart::metal:t2:

3 Likes

The soil i have is a mix of my soil from my yard, and just regular Miracle grow potting soil from lowes.

With me being a beginner, i dont know much about growing, but i thought if i mixed the sandy ohio river soil with the Miracle grow it would do better then just the Miracle grow.

I sprayed a epsom salt solution on them to becuase i thought the yellowing was a magnesium deficiency, they perked up after that.

The plants are a littlw over a month old, and they are recovering from the second topping i did a few nights ago.

1 Like

This is Grapefruit Sour Dream btw. I happened to get a few seeds in a batch by Buckeye Relief i got from the dispensary here in ohio. Started off with three but one didnt germinate.

1 Like