Golden Tree (Humboldts Secret)

When can I start adding “Golden Tree” to my water? Plants are in FFOF. Were germinated Jan 15th.

Golden tree consist of kelp, carbs, amino acids and minerals.

1 Like

3 Likes

I wish I was able to help.
Plants look good!

1 Like

Thanks. Much appreciated :clap:t3:

1 Like

Feb 15 would be the safe bet.

I start giving it to them as soon as I start feeding. Once runoff tds indicates the medium is about out of nutrients I start feeding at about half the recommended rate then gradually increase.

1 Like

Im a super noob. Idk what is used to calculate runoff tds

Couple of different ways to measure it, I use one of these

Water until you get roughly 20% runs out the bottom. So if watering with 1 gal should be roughly 32 oz run out. Discard your first bit of runoff then catch and test your tds and ph. Nutrient requirements will change as it gets older. Your ocean forest should last for the first 4-6 weeks then when tds runoff gets below 1000 I start feeding. Catch and test runoff each time you water to see how much she’s eating. Adjust inputs as needed. I have the Humboldt feeding chart that I loosely follow, main thing is to pay attention to how your plant looks. I’m in 5 gallon fabric pots and water/feed every other day. Smaller plants can get by with every third day. I tried doing the water feed water routine but they always got hungry in between so now I just feed every time.

3 Likes

Sorry forgot to mention I’m also in happy frog but I’ve reused it for about a year now.

1 Like

Thank you for the feedback!

2 Likes