Did The Improbable Happen?

I started with 2 plants in my 4x2. I’m in Fox Farm soil, manual water with Jacks 321, 5 gallon bags.
Both plants broke ground on the same day, Dec 29. I couldn’t have asked for two more different plants!
The Grand Daddy Purple started straggly but grew into a great plant until about 90 days in. Everything stopped on the plant. The buds have stayed the same and the plant has not grown any.
DoDiDo started weird, got 3 inches tall but 4 inches wide and flat. The plant did not really grow to well so I moved it to the outside. The plants are now separated. BUT IS IT TOO LATE??
This is the DSD. It has no buds but I found these on the plant. The plant is now 2 feet tall and looks normal, except no buds.

This is the GDP with it’s stalled buds and no plant growth upward. Very narrow leaves.
Day 107, 55 Days in Flower

Is it possible that the DoSiDo is a male??

1 Like

Not likely, but possible.
I have no experience with GDP, but just harvested my first DSD.
Are you checking the pH of the water once you’ve mixed up your Jacks321 to solution?
I use Jack’s 321 and have had great success with it!
Check out my grow journal sometime.

Generally speaking, where are you located. I ask because of the daylight hours growing outside.
And are you growing autoflower of photo period plants?
After about 2 weeks of stretching once flowering begins the plant will stop growing taller.
There is an occasional plant that will keep growing, usually mutant autoflowers, but not many.

1 Like

Yes I check the ph, PPM and EC. I got the feed water ph to 7.3 with Jacks 3 2 1. House water with a chlorine filter.
My state borders on the Gulf of Mexico. I try to grow late in the year so it will be cooler. Summer heat is over 100 degrees and 80% humidity.
The plants are autoflower.